Dahua Starlight Recessed Dome PTZ (SD52C225U-HNI)

nayr

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
9,340
Reaction score
5,297
Location
Denver, CO
updated the firmware with: DH_SD-Eos_EngSpnFrn_N_Stream3_V2.420.0001.0.R.20161220.zip and now its in NTSC, with English/Spanish/French..

I believe this is the latest firmware for any of the Starlight Pro PTZ's.. I was having some preset issues that seem to be resolved now.. I'd hit a preset and it'd be slightly off, then I'd hit it again and it'd move just a hair then the IVS lines would finally appear.. havent been able to replicate that w/this new firmware.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2015
Messages
445
Reaction score
228
Definitely tracks better than mine. I guess it must be a firmware issue, when I first got mine I had the same issue as you with the PTZ preset being off. Could you post a picture of the IVS settings page? I'm curious if anything has changed.
 

nayr

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
9,340
Reaction score
5,297
Location
Denver, CO
screens look identical to the ones I included in first post; it does seem to track better w/this version.. Ive had the preset issue re-appear but it seems less likely to do so now; there's usually separate firmware for PTZ controls so mebe i need to track that down... @EMPIRETECANDY any idea if new PTZ firmware for these?
 

nayr

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
9,340
Reaction score
5,297
Location
Denver, CO
dun see why not; was not listed for mine but it took.. if its not right should safely abort, firmware has a internal list of matching hardware it checks before flashing.. suppose I could extract that and get a list of all models#
 

GuitarKin

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jul 17, 2016
Messages
65
Reaction score
62
Location
Finland
@nayr what software version do you have now on PTZ? Can you post a picture firmware version screen? I just received SD-59230-HNI from Andy. Autotracking works very well on this one, but my NVR-5208-8P-4KS2 cant get IVS config from PTZ. Does this working to you? If I config IVS tripwire on webui it's works,but I cant config this through NVR.
 
Last edited:

nayr

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
9,340
Reaction score
5,297
Location
Denver, CO
shrug, my NVR does not allow any camera to have IVS configured through it... but I have noticed im not getting ivs events flagged in timeline like other cameras.. Will investigate it further.
 
Top