[tool] [tutorial] Free AI Person Detection for Blue Iris

Joined
Jan 21, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Location
Somers CT
If I manually trigger a camera in BI and it does successfully send me an email (as configured in the BI Alert tab) but when an actual alert is logged in BI Alerts but doesn't send me an email, what could be the problem? I'm using the most recent version of AITool and it does have the event logged in History, but under the Detection column it says "false alert"
Is AI Tools set up to flag the alert? &flagalert=1 ? In my set up non flagged alerts don't cause BI On Alert actions like "send email" to fire off. False Alert would also mean it didnt match anything you have checked off for that camera in AI Tools.
 

spammenotinoz

Pulling my weight
Joined
Apr 4, 2019
Messages
208
Reaction score
128
Location
Sydney
If I manually trigger a camera in BI and it does successfully send me an email (as configured in the BI Alert tab) but when an actual alert is logged in BI Alerts but doesn't send me an email, what could be the problem? I'm using the most recent version of AITool and it does have the event logged in History, but under the Detection column it says "false alert"
Need to see your Alerts TAB but basically;

In BI -> Camera -> Alerts, you need to ensure the following;
In "Fire when": select "This camera is triggered"
You also need to select "Also re-triggers" (especially if you create JPEGS's on motion events)
Select: "Extern" in Trigger sources and zones (AI Tool fires of an API call via a URL these are EXTERNAL triggers.

If you are creating JPEGS on motion events, to avoid a loop of death, in Alerts ensure in Trigger Sources and Zones "Motion Zones" is DESELECTED.

To rule out AI Tool, always test BI by sending the Web request to BI in a web browser.
 

martyouel

n3wb
Joined
Jul 9, 2019
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Location
test
Since I switched to trigger alert in BI from AI TOOL (so external alert), I realized that, in the BlueIris app on iphone, when we are on the "CAMERAS screen", the right column that shows the last ALERT do not report me the "real last alert".
It looks like the image is coming from the last alert that BI raised itself.
Is it possible to get the real last alert ? even if it coming from "external"?
 

suzukifd

n3wb
Joined
Mar 6, 2018
Messages
24
Reaction score
1
Updated Got this working . Using the beta of deepstack

Just got this setup. I am not running in docker. I have Deepstack,bi and AI tools by AITOOL-VORLONCD.
I am getting an error in AI tools when it sends an image to deepstack it looks like. I am running windows 10 Her are some updated logs


2021-02-02 21:19:51.355416|Info|AITOOLS.EXE|WaitForNextURL|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|None|---- Trying previously failed URL again after 30 seconds. (ErrCount=1, Setting 'MinSecondsBetweenFailedURLRetry'=30): 2021-02-02 21:19:51.355416|Debug|AITOOLS.EXE|ImageQueueLoop|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg| Adding task for file 'driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg' (Image QueueTime='1.1' mins, URL Queue wait='29536ms', URLOrder=1 of 1, URLOriginalOrder=1) on URL '2021-02-02 21:19:51.355416|Debug|AITOOLS.EXE|DetectObjects|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg| Starting analysis of C:\BlueIris\aiinput\driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg...|134|1||9
2021-02-02 21:19:51.369381|Debug|AITOOLS.EXE|IsValidImage|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|None| Image file is valid: driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg|135|2||11
2021-02-02 21:19:51.370381|Debug|AITOOLS.EXE|DetectObjects|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg| (1/6) Uploading a 784552 byte image to DeepQuestAI Server at 2021-02-02 21:19:51.372379|Error|AITOOLS.EXE|DetectObjects|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg| Unable to write data to the transport connection: An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine. [IOException] Mod: <DetectObjects>d__31 Line:999:48|137|1||13
2021-02-02 21:19:51.373377|Debug|AITOOLS.EXE|DetectObjects|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg| Total Time: 66114ms (Count=4, Min=2833ms, Max=66114ms, Avg=35749ms)|138|1||13
2021-02-02 21:19:51.373377|Debug|AITOOLS.EXE|DetectObjects|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg| DeepStack (URL) Time: 1ms (Count=2, Min=1ms, Max=1ms, Avg=1ms)|139|1||13
2021-02-02 21:19:51.373377|Debug|AITOOLS.EXE|DetectObjects|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg| File lock Time: 0ms (Count=1, Min=1ms, Max=1ms, Avg=1ms)|140|1||13
2021-02-02 21:19:51.373377|Debug|AITOOLS.EXE|DetectObjects|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg| Image Queue Time: 66096ms (Count=4, Min=2775ms, Max=66096ms, Avg=35721ms)|141|1||13
2021-02-02 21:19:51.373377|Debug|AITOOLS.EXE|DetectObjects|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|driveway.20210202_211845251.jpg| Image Queue Depth: 2 (Count=16, Min=1, Max=15, Avg=8)|142|1||13
2021-02-02 21:19:51.373377|Info|AITOOLS.EXE|ImageQueueLoop|127.0.0.1:80|driveway|None|...Problem with AI URL: '' (URL ErrCount=2, max allowed of 5)|143|0||13

thanks
 
Last edited:

105437

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Jun 8, 2015
Messages
1,088
Reaction score
255
I'm currently running the version shown below. Is there a more recent build I can download somewhere? Thanks
Screen Shot 2021-02-02 at 11.12.42 PM.png
 

xjust

n3wb
Joined
Jan 19, 2021
Messages
22
Reaction score
3
Location
romania
how do we proceed if the camera is pointing towards a big glass door
im interested to detect only people inside the room
 

spammenotinoz

Pulling my weight
Joined
Apr 4, 2019
Messages
208
Reaction score
128
Location
Sydney
how do we proceed if the camera is pointing towards a big glass door
im interested to detect only people inside the room
Camera Placement is key and within AI Tool mask our the areas you don't want (Cameras -> Draw Mask -> Custom (highlight the areas to ignore)
Really need a sample pic, but I am assuming you don't want to detect people on the other side of the door and you can't move the camera and masking can't be used as it would also block detecting people in the room.

That's a tough one. I would again go back to moving the camera, frost the glass, really not sure what you expect AI Tool to be able to do in this instance.
Other than that perhaps consider a Philips HUE bridge with motion sensor, and fire off a PowerShell to trigger an External Trigger to BI to fire the camera when movement is detected in the room.
 

xjust

n3wb
Joined
Jan 19, 2021
Messages
22
Reaction score
3
Location
romania
there is no setting in aitool for limit of height of objects detected ?:)
i remember i tested another similar program that had ths feature
that would've solve the issue in my case
 

BossHogg

n3wb
Joined
Dec 18, 2020
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Ottawa
Hi All,

After trying a few months ago to get this working but being unsuccessful, I ended up putting it on hold. Now, I'm trying again to get it working. I seem to be having a problem again getting the AI tool to communicate with Deepstack. Here are some details:

Everything is running on a Dell R710 with Proxmox
BI and the AI tool are on a Win10 Pro VM (CPU ~50%, RAM ~25%) (10.0.20.17)
BI seems to be working well.
Deepstack is running in Docker on a Ubuntu 20.04 LTS VM (10.0.20.15)
I can confirm that Deepstack is running and activated on the correct port by browsing to the IP and port in a web browser.
I am able to ping the deepstack VM from the BI VM

I've tried 2 different versions of deepstack, :latest and :noavx (since my CPUs don't have the AVX flag). The no AVX version can not be activated anymore and therefore the AI tool produces an error saying so. I did read somewhere that the latest version of deepstack is supposed to be able to handle AVX and NOAVX CPUs. The latest version creates the following errors:

1612366334760.png

If i point to a port I know is wrong, I get a different error, so I think the AI tool can see the Deepstack server, but is not allowed access for some reason.

I don't know what to try next to get this working. I'm looking for any help you can provide. I've spent the last 2 days searching for answers and have come up empty.

Thanks.

EDIT: I just saw in the log on startup that there is a not that says "no docker support yet". Is this true or a carryover from an old version? I'm using version 2.0.37.7608 from 2020-10-30.
 
Last edited:

Brendon06

Young grasshopper
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
33
Reaction score
16
Location
New Zealand

105437

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Jun 8, 2015
Messages
1,088
Reaction score
255

105437

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Jun 8, 2015
Messages
1,088
Reaction score
255
I have a question about Camera Settings. Will Deepstack identify the items listed in the "Additional Relevant Objects" setting? I've added several additional things that I'd like to have Deepstack trigger on but I'm not sure Deepstack can actually recognize any of these.
Screen Shot 2021-02-03 at 1.09.30 PM.png
 

Brendon06

Young grasshopper
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
33
Reaction score
16
Location
New Zealand
I have a question about Camera Settings. Will Deepstack identify the items listed in the "Additional Relevant Objects" setting? I've added several additional things that I'd like to have Deepstack trigger on but I'm not sure Deepstack can actually recognize any of these.
View attachment 81403
There could be more but here is a list of all I'm aware of
person, bicycle, car, motorcycle, airplane, bus, train, truck, boat, traffic light, fire hydrant, stop_sign, parking meter, bench, bird, cat, dog, horse, sheep, cow, elephant, bear, zebra, giraffe, backpack, umbrella, handbag, tie, suitcase, frisbee, skis, snowboard, sports ball, kite, baseball bat, baseball glove, skateboard, surfboard, tennis racket, bottle, wine glass, cup, fork, knife, spoon, bowl, banana, apple, sandwich, orange, broccoli, carrot, hot dog, pizza, donut, cake, chair, couch, potted plant, bed, dining table, toilet, tv, laptop, mouse, remote, keyboard, cell phone, microwave, oven, toaster, sink, refrigerator, book, clock, vase, scissors, teddy bear, hair dryer, toothbrush.
 

105437

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Jun 8, 2015
Messages
1,088
Reaction score
255
There could be more but here is a list of all I'm aware of
person, bicycle, car, motorcycle, airplane, bus, train, truck, boat, traffic light, fire hydrant, stop_sign, parking meter, bench, bird, cat, dog, horse, sheep, cow, elephant, bear, zebra, giraffe, backpack, umbrella, handbag, tie, suitcase, frisbee, skis, snowboard, sports ball, kite, baseball bat, baseball glove, skateboard, surfboard, tennis racket, bottle, wine glass, cup, fork, knife, spoon, bowl, banana, apple, sandwich, orange, broccoli, carrot, hot dog, pizza, donut, cake, chair, couch, potted plant, bed, dining table, toilet, tv, laptop, mouse, remote, keyboard, cell phone, microwave, oven, toaster, sink, refrigerator, book, clock, vase, scissors, teddy bear, hair dryer, toothbrush.
Thanks @Brendon06, it looks like none of the items I'd like it to detect are listed. Hopefully they'll add news ones over time.
 

MnM

Young grasshopper
Joined
May 14, 2014
Messages
86
Reaction score
16
GPU performance on High

1612517597417.png

GPU performance on Low

1612517762133.png

Virtual Win10 for BI
Virtual Ubuntu 20.04 for DeepStack with 1080 (not Ti) passthrough
 

MnM

Young grasshopper
Joined
May 14, 2014
Messages
86
Reaction score
16
Should work with a 1030. Performance might be different.

Not sure how to get it going on Windows - as mentioned I have DeepStack running on Ubuntu and only BI running on Widows
 

xjust

n3wb
Joined
Jan 19, 2021
Messages
22
Reaction score
3
Location
romania
i followed the instructions for windows installation of the gpu version
installed all the drivers for nvidia including creating the developer accounts to dowload everything
works pretty much the same as without hardware gpu acceleration for me (250-300ms) on medium
 

spammenotinoz

Pulling my weight
Joined
Apr 4, 2019
Messages
208
Reaction score
128
Location
Sydney
i followed the instructions for windows installation of the gpu version
installed all the drivers for nvidia including creating the developer accounts to dowload everything
works pretty much the same as without hardware gpu acceleration for me (250-300ms) on medium
I have like a $10 GTX 745 and it's 3-5 times faster for me. Check task manager to make sure it's actually using the GPU.
Should also note, when I was using the CPU I was having Bi reduce to 1080p, now I just leave them native 4k, as I like the high quality snapshots (I have AI Tool archive and send out verified snaps)
I am running 6 deepstack GPU instances as each uses <2% of my GPU
For me the beta didn't work either, downloaded the one in this forum. I checked the deepstack doco and they released a new beta, I am reluctant to try that, given it's been working great.
Anyone tried the latest beta?
 

xjust

n3wb
Joined
Jan 19, 2021
Messages
22
Reaction score
3
Location
romania
I have like a $10 GTX 745 and it's 3-5 times faster for me. Check task manager to make sure it's actually using the GPU.
Should also note, when I was using the CPU I was having Bi reduce to 1080p, now I just leave them native 4k, as I like the high quality snapshots (I have AI Tool archive and send out verified snaps)
I am running 6 deepstack GPU instances as each uses <2% of my GPU
For me the beta didn't work either, downloaded the one in this forum. I checked the deepstack doco and they released a new beta, I am reluctant to try that, given it's been working great.
Anyone tried the latest beta?
you run it on windows or linux ?
 
Top