Blue Iris UI3

rebelbah

Young grasshopper
Joined
Mar 11, 2015
Messages
83
Reaction score
3
Do you mean to disable UI3 from requiring a login after 10 minutes of inactivity?
If so, go to the 3 dots in the upper right, click on UI Settings, then change the value for the 4th setting from the top 'The UI will close itself after this many minutes of inactivity. (0 to disable)' to 0 (zero).
View attachment 79645
Is there a way to disable it in the main software so without having to go through the browser UI settings
 

ChrisX

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Nov 18, 2016
Messages
102
Reaction score
2
I love new "auto maximize " :) How can i setup maximize zime ? I olny see 2-3 . Can you add a time option ?
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
10,628
Reaction score
8,849
Location
USA
I love new "auto maximize " :) How can i setup maximize zime ? I olny see 2-3 . Can you add a time option ?
No, I can't add a time option; that would make it far too complex keeping track of which motion events or triggers the UI had already responded to.
The only option related to this is to choose whether cameras get maximized upon BI motion detect or upon camera trigger. The default (Trigger) should be more stable in terms of keeping cameras maximized longer.
 

Pentagano

Young grasshopper
Joined
Dec 11, 2020
Messages
57
Reaction score
8
Location
Uruguay
My end result is UI3 being displayed with outside cameras only on my 42" smart TV. 10" tablet would not work. I have to think when it's 3am and intruder alert goes off. No time to reach for my glasses :)
I have a spare 32inch tv non-smart unfortunately.

What would be the cheapest way of getting an internet feed and browser onto it?
A cheap usb tv dongle thing?

I tested it with a blueray player with the browser app and works fine with the hdmi from that.

Thanks
 

Holbs

Getting comfortable
Joined
May 1, 2019
Messages
856
Reaction score
1,016
Location
Reno, NV
I have a spare 32inch tv non-smart unfortunately.

What would be the cheapest way of getting an internet feed and browser onto it?
A cheap usb tv dongle thing?

I tested it with a blueray player with the browser app and works fine with the hdmi from that.

Thanks
yep. A $39 Wifi Amazon Fire Stick works
 

Old Timer

Getting comfortable
Joined
Jul 20, 2018
Messages
543
Reaction score
847
Location
I'm ok
The fire sticks work well.
If you run into problems with it timing out when you turn off the TV, do a search on this site for instructions to fix that.
 

rebelbah

Young grasshopper
Joined
Mar 11, 2015
Messages
83
Reaction score
3
I have a spare 32inch tv non-smart unfortunately.

What would be the cheapest way of getting an internet feed and browser onto it?
A cheap usb tv dongle thing?

I tested it with a blueray player with the browser app and works fine with the hdmi from that.

Thanks
a Raspberry Pi is an option
 
Top