An Awesome Camera

cattlecreek

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I'm new here, but I wanted to share my experience with the Dahua PTZ6C2M-45X I recently installed. As a cattle farmer, my barn is centrally located in the pasture. I chose to mount the camera on the barn's backside and have been using it for two weeks. The results have exceeded my expectations. My primary goal was to monitor my cattle and observe deer and other wildlife. While researching on this forum, I noticed several comments praising its nighttime performance. True to their word, the camera and it's IR lights perform exceptionally in complete darkness, illuminating everything in view. Impressed by its capabilities, I've already ordered a second unit from Andy to mount on the front of the barn and cover the front pasture and my home. For anyone needing a reliable long-range camera that excels in dark conditions, the PTZ6C2M-45X is outstanding.
(Cattle was at 230 yards and Deer 140 yards.)

Attachments

Nunofya

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
I'm new here, but I wanted to share my experience with the Dahua PTZ6C2M-45X I recently installed. As a cattle farmer, my barn is centrally located in the pasture. I chose to mount the camera on the barn's backside and have been using it for two weeks. The results have exceeded my expectations. My primary goal was to monitor my cattle and observe deer and other wildlife. While researching on this forum, I noticed several comments praising its nighttime performance. True to their word, the camera and it's IR lights perform exceptionally in complete darkness, illuminating everything in view. Impressed by its capabilities, I've already ordered a second unit from Andy to mount on the front of the barn and cover the front pasture and my home. For anyone needing a reliable long-range camera that excels in dark conditions, the PTZ6C2M-45X is outstanding.
(Cattle was at 230 yards and Deer 140 yards.)