IP cameras

Chrisponty

n3wb
Reaction score
hi guys I hope this is the right place to post this.
I am a total newbie to installing CCTV. I volunteer at a bird sanctuary in the UK, about a month ago somebody broke in and shot dead two of our eagles.
We have raised some cash through the kind generosity of the public and would like to fit CCTV cameras.
The site is not very large but there a few big trees so a wired connection can be difficult.
I am looking at setting up a wireless system but we have no internet connection on site. We have a 16 channel DVR already.
So here's some questions
1, would a ip system work without internet access
2, what system would I need.
3, I am looking to setup 16 cameras, can anyone give me some advice please.

Cheers in advance. I hope I can setup a system there

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
hi guys I hope this is the right place to post this.
I am a total newbie to installing CCTV. I volunteer at a bird sanctuary in the UK, about a month ago somebody broke in and shot dead two of our eagles.
We have raised some cash through the kind generosity of the public and would like to fit CCTV cameras.
The site is not very large but there a few big trees so a wired connection can be difficult.
I am looking at setting up a wireless system but we have no internet connection on site. We have a 16 channel DVR already.
So here's some questions
1, would a ip system work without internet access
2, what system would I need.
3, I am looking to setup 16 cameras, can anyone give me some advice please.

Cheers in advance. I hope I can setup a system there
Hi Chrisponty,

Welcome to the forum, very sad to hear such news, as it seems completely mindless and is very shocking that someone would do that.
Two eagles shot dead in Ebbw Vale sanctuary - BBC News

I am new to security cameras, so there certainly must be people here who have more experience and knowledge to be more helpful.