Hikvision NVR & Cams English Firmware

spacedog

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi :)

First of all, I am new and a noob with NVR and IP Cams, so have patience with me :D I have a lot of experience with computer, OS and networking :cool:

One of my friends bought following setup i Hong Kong:
NVR: HIKVISION DS-78008N-K2/8P
Cams: HIKVISION DS-2CD3345-I

He forgot to ask for a multi language/or just the English version, the problem is that the language is only in Chinese, and if I should have any chance to set it up for him, it should be English.

I saw the thread about Hikvision FIRMWARE TOOLS, can I use the tool on the NVR & cams written above?
https://www.ipcamtalk.com/showthread.php/2733-Hikvision-FIRMWARE-TOOLS-change-language-extract-files-and-create-own-firmware

1. As fare I understood the thread about Hikvision FIRMWARE TOOLS only change the ‘Language’ flag on the device, so it will accept others language firmware, correct?

2. Where can I find compatible firmware in English for NVR & Cams?

All help is appreciated :cool:

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
NVR: HIKVISION DS-78008N-K2/8P
Could you confirm / clarify the model of the NVR? I don't recognise that one.
FIRMWARE TOOLS only change the ‘Language’ flag on the device,
For info - Hiktools just changes the language flag in the firmware header, not on the device.

spacedog

n3wb
Reaction score
Could you confirm / clarify the model of the NVR? I don't recognise that one.

For info - Hiktools just changes the language flag in the firmware header, not on the device.
As you can see in the picture there is a zero too much, he he, the model nr is

DS-7808N-K2/8P

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
From what I can see - and I don't know for sure - it looks like that NVR is a China only model.
There is firmware for it on the CN website, here, second one down: http://www1.hikvision.com/cn/download_more_699.html
but it's not listed as EN or ML for languages.