Dahua NVR doesn't detect IVS of Dahua Camera

xavi2503

n3wb
Joined
Sep 3, 2020
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Enkhuizen
Hi all,

So i am quite new in to this and trying to get setup my Dahua NVR along with my Dahua Camera.

I am currently working with a Dahua NVR2116-4KS2 and aIPC-HDW2431T-AS-S2.

The camera has a IVS option and within the camera i can set this up.
However once i go to the NVR in particular the "AI" option and i go to "Parameters" it shows a pop up informing me that "Channel 1 Does not support configuration search or modification"

What am i doing wrong ? Hope somebody can assist me on this

Thanks
 

bigredfish

Known around here
Joined
Sep 5, 2016
Messages
18,825
Reaction score
52,371
Location
Floriduh
You have to activate 'Smart Plan" for the camera. You'll see it under the Event menu. Choose the lighbulb and make sure its highlighted and Save.
 

xavi2503

n3wb
Joined
Sep 3, 2020
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Enkhuizen
You have to activate 'Smart Plan" for the camera. You'll see it under the Event menu. Choose the lighbulb and make sure its highlighted and Save.
But where ? Within the nvr software ? Or within the camera software ? Because the thing is I see it on the camera but not on the nvr
 

xavi2503

n3wb
Joined
Sep 3, 2020
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Enkhuizen
Well I don't know if its support super intelligent video. It should support tripwire I can adjust settings within the camera but I don't have the option within the nvr
 

bigredfish

Known around here
Joined
Sep 5, 2016
Messages
18,825
Reaction score
52,371
Location
Floriduh
Smart Plan needs to be available on both the camera and NVR.

Yes set it on the camera always.

IF your NVR supports Smart Plan, the camera will push IVS rules and activate Smart Plan to the NVR
 

xavi2503

n3wb
Joined
Sep 3, 2020
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Enkhuizen
Ok maybe i am doubting but it looks like both will run the Smart Plan ? I send some picture one showing the IVS from the camera and one showing the SMD from the NVR
 

Attachments

Opeth

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
214
Reaction score
36
Location
Cyprus
Your nvr it support only smd function from camera. If your camera is nor an smd camera then you will not be able to use it.
 

xavi2503

n3wb
Joined
Sep 3, 2020
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Enkhuizen
Ah ok so thats the major problem. Ok so my NVR won't be able to work with the tripwire function on the camera?
 

Opeth

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
214
Reaction score
36
Location
Cyprus
If you badly want to use intelligent video im afraid you have to get new nvr at least 4xxx series.
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2024
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
How do see what system you have? Nothing in the about system has any number like 2xxx or 4xxx. But based on this discussion sounds like I have 2xxx. And I am in the same situation, feeling quite ripped off considering we asked specifically what it was able to do. And we were told it should be able to distinguish human motion etc
 

bigredfish

Known around here
Joined
Sep 5, 2016
Messages
18,825
Reaction score
52,371
Location
Floriduh
Should be a tag on the bottom of the nvr

SMD does detect human motion. It’s just not as good or accurate as IVS
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2024
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
Should be a tag on the bottom of the nvr

SMD does detect human motion. It’s just not as good or accurate as IVS
ohhhh. Thanks for replying to this thread so quickly!!
I'm still trying to get around this thing.
So with IVS do you need compatible camera? We have 8 around our property. They don't have red light. 2 way talk or alarm. but I thought this system was capable of distinguishing between shadows, animals, tree and plant movement etc from 'people' and 'cars'. It seems awfully confusing given that on top of these you also have 'motion' as another definer!
 
Top