Blue Iris UI3

Joined
Dec 28, 2019
Messages
7,379
Reaction score
15,854
Location
New Jersey
UI3 started "acting up" on me this evening. It's auto maximizing triggered cameras. So I went into settings and there is a setting for "triggered" or "motion" but no "none". Can this be disabled, if so how? Its irritating to me.
 

bradner

Getting comfortable
Joined
Aug 15, 2019
Messages
287
Reaction score
417
Location
PNW
My wishlist for the UI3 would be a setting where I could choose "Maximize" so it always maximizes when loading. I've tried using the command in the url that I point Chrome to on my Fire TV's but it seems to lose that full URL randomly and then it's a pain to maximize it on the TV.
 
Last edited:

newcomer9087

Young grasshopper
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
44
Reaction score
5
UI3 was working flawlessly on the Amazon FireTv Silk browser until a few days ago, the icons of play, next, resolution gear, arrows are all not displaying, is there anything that may have cause this, or any fix available?
WhatsApp Image 2021-11-25 at 3.26.50 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2021-11-25 at 3.26.50 PM (4).jpegWhatsApp Image 2021-11-25 at 3.26.50 PM (3).jpegWhatsApp Image 2021-11-25 at 3.26.50 PM (2).jpegWhatsApp Image 2021-11-25 at 3.26.50 PM (1).jpeg
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
11,239
Reaction score
10,364
Location
USA
@newcomer9087

I have no idea why only some of the graphics would be missing, as they are all loaded from the same file. Normally it would be all or nothing.

I suggest you try clearing the cache in the browser, exit the browser, and open it again. Maybe try the same procedure on a different device just to make sure your UI3 files did not get corrupted.
 

newcomer9087

Young grasshopper
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
44
Reaction score
5
@newcomer9087

I have no idea why only some of the graphics would be missing, as they are all loaded from the same file. Normally it would be all or nothing.

I suggest you try clearing the cache in the browser, exit the browser, and open it again. Maybe try the same procedure on a different device just to make sure your UI3 files did not get corrupted.
I did everything possible, even factory reset the firetv still did not work.
And its really weird since ui3 works flawlessly even on safari. tested on chrome a edge too they are working fine.

Can someone else that has a FireTv 4K with the latest update, confirm its either working alright or not?
 
Last edited:

newcomer9087

Young grasshopper
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
44
Reaction score
5
@bp2008
Hey aside from the issue earlier I've been having to stay with the version 5.3.7.13 since there is a feature that was remove in the newer version.
On UI3 with the version 5.3.7.13 when you click the delete clip it takes you to the next clip automatically and you can click the delete button again, on newer version once you click the delete button it jumps back to all the cameras feeds, and you have to click the next clip and then click the delete button again each time.

Can this feature be re-added again for next updates?

Thanks.
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
11,239
Reaction score
10,364
Location
USA
@bp2008
Hey aside from the issue earlier I've been having to stay with the version 5.3.7.13 since there is a feature that was remove in the newer version.
On UI3 with the version 5.3.7.13 when you click the delete clip it takes you to the next clip automatically and you can click the delete button again, on newer version once you click the delete button it jumps back to all the cameras feeds, and you have to click the next clip and then click the delete button again each time.

Can this feature be re-added again for next updates?

Thanks.
The behavior you describe from BI 5.3.7.13 is how UI3 currently operates. I'm not sure but maybe there was a bug in some versions between now and then.

When you delete one clip, the next clip is automatically opened (unless there is no "next clip"). There is a setting which affects this. "Clip Review Order/Direction". The default order is "Oldest First". If you want, you can change it to "Newest First" so that UI3 will consider the "next clip" to be lower in the list, a.k.a. older in time. Perhaps this is what you want.

1637891115514.png
 

newcomer9087

Young grasshopper
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
44
Reaction score
5
The behavior you describe from BI 5.3.7.13 is how UI3 currently operates. I'm not sure but maybe there was a bug in some versions between now and then.

When you delete one clip, the next clip is automatically opened (unless there is no "next clip"). There is a setting which affects this. "Clip Review Order/Direction". The default order is "Oldest First". If you want, you can change it to "Newest First" so that UI3 will consider the "next clip" to be lower in the list, a.k.a. older in time. Perhaps this is what you want.

View attachment 109758
Thanks, changed the order and is working as I wanted thank you.
 

OBXJeepGuy

n3wb
Joined
Oct 29, 2021
Messages
15
Reaction score
19
Location
Powells Point, NC
UI3 is great. I only have one issue. I can't make it default to Javascript. If I change it to Javascript from HTML5, it just goes back to HTML5 every time I open UI3 again. I saw some reference to changing defaults within .js settings, but I can't seem to find any of this.

EDIT: Tried moving ui3-local-overrides.js to the www folder of Blue Iris to no avail.

AHA!!: I forgot to rename the .txt file to .js. Now it works. I also changed the timeout to "0" so it stays on.
 
Last edited:

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
11,239
Reaction score
10,364
Location
USA
If your settings don't stick without a local overrides file, it probably means the cookies and local storage are being cleared regularly by something.
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
11,239
Reaction score
10,364
Location
USA
What I'm saying is the local overrides file is not normally necessary. Something is unusual about your browser configuration if the settings (including choice of H.264 player) are not sticking between sessions.
 

MikeLud1

Getting comfortable
Joined
Apr 5, 2017
Messages
306
Reaction score
549
Location
Brooklyn, NY
@bp2008 when a camera is triggered and DS canceled the alert the image of the the trigger stays in the Alerts view. UI3 does not automatically clear the canceled trigger from the Alerts list. Is this something you can fix?

Thanks
Mike
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
11,239
Reaction score
10,364
Location
USA
@bp2008 when a camera is triggered and DS canceled the alert the image of the the trigger stays in the Alerts view. UI3 does not automatically clear the canceled trigger from the Alerts list. Is this something you can fix?

Thanks
Mike
No, that is out of my hands. If you want only the alerts that are not canceled, you probably should be choosing the "Confirmed alerts" filter.

1638039931047.png
 

MikeLud1

Getting comfortable
Joined
Apr 5, 2017
Messages
306
Reaction score
549
Location
Brooklyn, NY
So I opened an issue with the team that created the WebCodecs API, asking them to remove the HTTPS requirement. But I am worried they will not care about a bunch of lunatics that want to use unencrypted HTTP
bp2008,

The WebCodecs API team has assigned someone to work on removing the HTTPS requirement, see below.

1638244570101.png
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
11,239
Reaction score
10,364
Location
USA
I noticed that the other day. More likely, it just means that person was assigned to deal with the issue, whichever way it goes.

I really don't think Google cares to accommodate us wackos who try to host our own web servers separate from the global internet. I'd be happy to be proven wrong. Heck I would even accept it if there was an easy way to just add a permanent exception for a self-signed HTTPS certificate. But only Firefox has that.
 
Top