Swann Camera and Concord Camera

petere10

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Hi,
I have a Concord 4K camera system that is working really well in terms of live view and record. Playback sucks! It is almost impossible to playback any recording. Anyway, I decided to try and hack into a camera and found out that I can get into MOST settings with a standard ONVIF viewer.After a bit of research, I noticed that these cameras are suspiciously like Swann cameras - same mounts, solid metal body etc. I have successfully connected one of these through a demo version of BI. My question is - Does anybody know who is the true manufacturer of these cameras?
BTW, I'm going to ditch the NVR - it just can't cope; or does anybody know if I can take a feed from the switch and plug into the NVR and use it as a secondary backup.
I'm still learning this, so please be patient with me
Thanks

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hikvision is the OEM for Swann, don't know about Concord.

You should be able to log into cam, enable/setup sub-stream (of lower res) and send that to NVR, leaving main stream for viewing.

What is the URL you are using now to view? We should be able to decipher the sub-stream from that.

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hi,
I have a Concord 4K camera system...After a bit of research, I noticed that these cameras are suspiciously like Swann cameras - same mounts, solid metal body etc...
Hi @petere10 @TonyR

iirc Swann's newer line up of kits are another OEM other than Hikvision ( older kits and camera were indeed Hikvision OEM ).

Indeed the Concord and newer Swann kits do appear similar

1579981636600.png

1579981840255.png

petere10

Young grasshopper
Reaction score

You should be able to log into cam, enable/setup sub-stream (of lower res) and send that to NVR, leaving main stream for viewing.

What is the URL you are using now to view? We should be able to decipher the sub-stream from that.