SADP Tool without admin privileges

T Desai

n3wb
Joined
Mar 22, 2024
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Location
Toronto
Hello I installed SADP tool for one of my colleagues laptop and after installing I noticed that his account is local standard account and he cannot run SADP tool without admin privileges. Unfortunately, as it is a business laptop we cannot have a user admin privileges.

Is there a possible way to run SADP tool without it asking for UAC credentials everytime we run it?
 

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
13,988
Reaction score
23,302
Hello I installed SADP tool for one of my colleagues laptop and after installing I noticed that his account is local standard account and he cannot run SADP tool without admin privileges. Unfortunately, as it is a business laptop we cannot have a user admin privileges.

Is there a possible way to run SADP tool without it asking for UAC credentials everytime we run it?
Perhaps in a vm ?
 

T Desai

n3wb
Joined
Mar 22, 2024
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Location
Toronto
So you are suggesting to chat with my internal IT department or SADP tools have IT support that can guide me with possible workaround?
 

T Desai

n3wb
Joined
Mar 22, 2024
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Location
Toronto
I already tried calling SADP and they just mentioned that SADP requires network access and other higher privileges in order to manage ip devices like camera and manage them, hence it is not possible for a standard user to run it. We are investigating for a workaround internally to find a workaround if possible
 

trempa92

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 26, 2020
Messages
742
Reaction score
231
Location
Croatia,Zagreb
SADP sends UDP packet to broadcast. And listening on certain port require admin right.

Python:
packet = bytes([
  0x3c, 0x3f, 0x78, 0x6d, 0x20, 0x76, 0x65,
  0x72, 0x73, 0x69, 0x6f, 0x6e, 0x3d, 0x22, 0x31,
  0x2e, 0x30, 0x22, 0x20, 0x65, 0x6e, 0x63, 0x6f,
  0x64, 0x69, 0x6e, 0x67, 0x3d, 0x22, 0x75, 0x74,
  0x66, 0x2d, 0x38, 0x22, 0x3f, 0x3e, 0x3c, 0x50,
  0x72, 0x6f, 0x62, 0x65, 0x3e, 0x3c, 0x55, 0x75,
  0x69, 0x64, 0x3e, 0x37, 0x34, 0x46, 0x31, 0x45,
  0x44, 0x33, 0x37, 0x2d, 0x35, 0x45, 0x38, 0x32,
  0x2d, 0x34, 0x33, 0x45, 0x38, 0x2d, 0x39, 0x41,
  0x36, 0x31, 0x2d, 0x36, 0x36, 0x46, 0x43, 0x44,
  0x33, 0x32, 0x39, 0x32, 0x36, 0x45, 0x32, 0x3c,
  0x2f, 0x55, 0x75, 0x69, 0x64, 0x3e, 0x3c, 0x54,
  0x79, 0x70, 0x65, 0x73, 0x3e, 0x69, 0x6e, 0x71,
  0x75, 0x69, 0x72, 0x79, 0x3c, 0x2f, 0x54, 0x79,
  0x70, 0x65, 0x73, 0x3e, 0x3c, 0x2f, 0x50, 0x72,
  0x6f, 0x62, 0x65, 0x3e
])

broadcast_ip = "239.255.255.250"
port = 37020
local_ip = get_local_ip()

# Send the UDP broadcast packet
send_udp_broadcast(packet, port, broadcast_ip, local_ip)

# Listen for responses
listen_for_responses(port)
 

T Desai

n3wb
Joined
Mar 22, 2024
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Location
Toronto
thank you so much for the information! this will make the things easy to navigate for workarounds
 

trempa92

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 26, 2020
Messages
742
Reaction score
231
Location
Croatia,Zagreb
Work around is, you install this as a service on server, and add api endpoint something like url/api/sadp(server would need to be in same LAN as devices)

On client PCS use GET method via webbrowser. Just make some decent parsing on serverside
 
Top