Replacing my weatherstation. Which one?

Ri22o

Known around here
Reaction score
It's time to replace my weather station. Any recommendations with the Cyber Monday offerings on Amazon?

I was considering this one:

As an Amazon Associate IPCamTalk earns from qualifying purchases.

Coltect

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
I've been using WeeWX: open source weather software since 2019 when Cumulus stopped working for me. It is a lot more stuffing around but also a lot more flexible in the devices you read from. I have mine using a DVB-T USB receiver on 433MHz picking up sensors from 3 old weatherstations. Stores data in an SQL database and has a web interface for display.

OICU2

BIT Beta Team
Reaction score
It's time to replace my weather station. Any recommendations with the Cyber Monday offerings on Amazon?

I was considering this one:
I've had this 5in1 model since 2017. I just now need to replace it as it constantly reads 40 degrees. The high definition display never worked right from the beginning so never used that. I had the unit connected to Weather Underground to report my conditions and used the MyAcurite app as well.

They have a newer version that connects via wifi which i believe will work better instead of the proprietary wireless transmission that the older models used.

More here:

TRLcam

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
I use a Ambient Weather WS-1551-IP without monitor. Then use Home Assistant to display the data.

OICU2

BIT Beta Team
Reaction score
I just ordered the Acurite Atlas 5-in-1 with the direct to wifi HD monitor. Acurite has a "build your kit" type of deal plus 20% for cyber week. Total was about 184 including free shipping, tax and the discount.

Ri22o

Known around here
Reaction score
I've had this one running steady going on 3 years now ==>> Ambient Weather WS-2902 WiFi Smart Weather Station
It's 16% off / $152.00