Need help with set of Wyze V2 cam using RTSP on BI 5 keep getting no signal

concord

Getting comfortable
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
467
Reaction score
354
Ok, you forgot the ".1." in your string above, I assume that was a typo in your response.

Bring up a command prompt window and type in ping 192.168.1.137
 

bob4412

n3wb
Joined
Mar 30, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
3
Location
USA
No Luck

Connection failed:

VLC could not connect to "192.168.137:554".

Your input can't be opened:

VLC is unable to open the MRL 'rtsp:/dylan:4620@192.168.137:554/live'. Check the log for details.
Got VLC to show it
 

concord

Getting comfortable
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
467
Reaction score
354
Ok, you confirm that the cam can be accessed. Next, if you have the cam already in BI, delete it and start from scratch. Enter in the same exact string into BI:
rtsp://xxxx:xxxx@192.168.1.137:554/live, ensure Send RSTP Keep-alives and Use RTSP/Stream timecode are checked, then press OK button (not find/inspect).
 

bob4412

n3wb
Joined
Mar 30, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
3
Location
USA
Got 8 out of 9 to work the 9th no luck Wyze cam 2 BI 5 any ideas
 
Top