IPCamera on NVR

Reaction score
I am new to the camera installation thing. I just want to explain my setup and issue and see if someone can put me in the right direction. We bought a 16 port UNV NVR with 3 cameras which 2 of them is PTZ cameras. The cameras are remote so it runs through POE and Transmitters and a receiver. The 3 cameras and the NVR was setup by the supplier before they sent it to us. I did a setup with 2 cameras in the Barn and the other camera in a seed cleaning facility which transmit to a house where we have the NVR setup. Everything is working correctly. Here is my issue that I have. We had a extra camera that we added which is also a ONFIV compatible camera. This will be our fourth camera. I added it in the seed cleaning plant through the LAN port of my seed cleaning plant with its own power supply. Before I did it I logged into the camera through the ethernet connection through my computer and set its IP to a suitable IP that would be able to talk to the NVR. When I connect the camera directly to the NVR it picks up and it works but when I take it to the seed cleaning plant and connect it through the POE switch which runs through the transmitter to the house receiver I can not pick it up. I have tried everything but to no avail. Will someone be able to help? I will probably get roasted because I am still new to this. I am going to add pictures of the system labels just for clarification.

Attachments

bigredfish

Known around here
Reaction score
I’m not sure I’m following along correctly, but if your NVR has its own PoE ports, those are typically in a different subnet from your LAN.

Guess would be if you set the camera IP to that of the NVR ports, and it’s now connected to various gear going through your LAN, your LAN isn’t seeing it.

Try setting the IP if the camera to that of the NVR not the NVR PoE ports

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score