Interfernce to HF amateur Radio

Shep138

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi and Thanks for accepting me to this group. I was wondering can anybody help me. The pub that is two doors away from me has installed am Nvr camera system fed directly from the NVR by PoE to the cameras . The system is causing me interference on HF bamds 14, 17,21,24,28, mhz at approx 30 khz steps. I am a complete novice where NVR and Poe is concerned I was wondering if the system was directed through a router on a LAn would it help. Any suggestions to cure this would be greatly appreciated. . The owner is cooperating. Thanks in advance for any help.

NoloC

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
Hi Shep. You'd probably be better served asking in a Ham forum as this is more of a generic "interference" question rather than an "NVR -POE" question.

Start by determining which device is causing the interfence. Unplug cam lines at the nvr one at a time. The NVR may need a ground. RF chokes can be had cheaply on Amazon and some experimentation on the cat5/6 cables may help. Often this is a switching power supply. Frustrating QRM.

Good luck and 73

Shep138

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi Shep. You'd probably be better served asking in a Ham forum as this is more of a generic "interference" question rather than an "NVR -POE" question.

Start by determining which device is causing the interfence. Unplug cam lines at the nvr one at a time. The NVR may need a ground. RF chokes can be had cheaply on Amazon and some experimentation on the cat5/6 cables may help. Often this is a switching power supply. Frustrating QRM.

Good luck and 73
Many thanks for the advice best 73

Starglow

Getting comfortable
Reaction score