General question regarding BI

KCulver

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I am a noob to this so bear with me. I have a 7600 series HikVision POE 8 channel nvr and would like to try BI. The NVR It has it's own internal IP addressing which is out of the range of my router. Cameras are at 192.168.254.1~ And my range is 192.168.0.1~ For direct access to my cameras, I must have virtual host enabled.

When running BI, I entered the IP Address of my NVR and can see the first camera, but cannot figure out how to see the others. Not sure if this internal IP Addressing of my NVR is of any significance. Thanks for any help to get me rolling.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I am a noob to this so bear with me. I have a 7600 series HikVision POE 8 channel nvr and would like to try BI. The NVR It has it's own internal IP addressing which is out of the range of my router. Cameras are at 192.168.254.1~ And my range is 192.168.0.1~ For direct access to my cameras, I must have virtual host enabled.

When running BI, I entered the IP Address of my NVR and can see the first camera, but cannot figure out how to see the others. Not sure if this internal IP Addressing of my NVR is of any significance. Thanks for any help to get me rolling.
you are actually pulling the stream from the NVR not the cameras...there is a camera number selection in the video configuration tab to select the other cameras...

KCulver

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
you are actually pulling the stream from the NVR not the cameras...there is a camera number selection in the video configuration tab to select the other cameras...
Thanks. I'll look for a video configuration tab.

KCulver

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score