Gros225

n3wb
Reaction score
Mine started working again as well. No changes made

Fiddelm3742

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
you have to open them from the notification center to be able to see them
So the app is still severely hindered then. Dang. That's my major issue since push was working for the most part (until the other day) it is such a hassle to go back and find videos in the timeline since it had a bug where it jumps around. The clips SHOULD go into the messages by default. Not just when the app is open and an event is triggered, or the push notifications are clicked. Android app has this functionality, so why doesn't it work on iOS?

cd36

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
My guess is it has to do with how iOS handles incoming notifications and apps running in the background.

I think iOS power management is preventing dmss from running in the background to receive notifications into the app at all times.

That is why it is only received into the notification center of dmss is open or if you tap on the notification itself and it opens the app.

My understanding, while not being an app developer, is this is a fundamental limitation of how iOS works that can't be overcome.

This is why in dmss it warns that you need an account to receive all notifications. At that point you aren't counting on the app on the phone to save a history of notifications, but you are counting on the cloud account to do it. The dmss iOS app simply looks at the cloud account to see what notifications have come in.

I fully expect iOS to never work the same as Android in regards to notifications just due to the way the os operates.

Fiddelm3742

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
My guess is it has to do with how iOS handles incoming notifications and apps running in the background.

I think iOS power management is preventing dmss from running in the background to receive notifications into the app at all times.