Compare and Contrast Speco Intensifier vs IP Equiv.

Prinler

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Good morning folks! Happy Monday!

So I have recently built a new BI PC and am fixing to set it up this afternoon. Being me, i'm going over the steps in my head while at work on the coming installation and my mind keeps bugging me wondering how my old favorite camera is going to compare to the new IP tech that you guys use here.
I have been doing analog for 8+ years and use 100% Cat5 and baluns. I have great reliability with them even using cheap ebay baluns.
My favorite camera hands down is the Speco Tech Intensifier cameras.
HTINT60K
the picture has always been great and the night performance is something i couldn't find a competitor that came close. My cars always get hit at night and with IR you could never tell what skin color or cloths color looked like until these cameras.
I have also always stuck with Everfocus DVR's if anyone is curious. Been a solid combo for me forever and for all of my family and friends that i have installed for over the years.

So, like i was blabbing on above about, my mind has been bugging me about what kind of comparison the new IP cameras have that would compare to my night vision on the Speco Intensifiers? I see Speco makes the same technology in IP versions but I want to hear what you guys use for dark situations and how they compare to my favorite cameras.

Here is a video showing the difference.

Prinler

Last edited:

Kawboy12R

Known around here
Reaction score