hi to all.im new at this

turkeytom

n3wb
Reaction score
i have a second hand ads 445 ip cam,i have installed the software and can view the cam but it will not let me setup admin,wifi or anything else,if i go to admin,it asks for password so i enter admin,123456 as it says in the manual,it dose this on everything,? im almost ready to throw it in the bin and get a dog
Tom

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
i have a second hand ads 445 ip cam,i have installed the software and can view the cam but it will not let me setup admin,wifi or anything else,if i go to admin,it asks for password so i enter admin,123456 as it says in the manual,it dose this on everything,? im almost ready to throw it in the bin and get a dog
Tom
Welcome to the forum. From the manual:
The default username is admin, password is 123456. If you have changed the username and password to something different, you will need toreset the camera back to its default factory settings. To reset the camera, unplug the power adapter from the power socket then press and hold the Reset button while you reconnect the power adapter to the power socket. Release the Reset button after a few seconds

turkeytom

n3wb
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum. From the manual:
The default username is admin, password is 123456. If you have changed the username and password to something different, you will need toreset the camera back to its default factory settings. To reset the camera, unplug the power adapter from the power socket then press and hold the Reset button while you reconnect the power adapter to the power socket. Release the Reset button after a few seconds
hi many thanks for that info.i will try it now and see what happens,cheers tom

turkeytom

n3wb
Reaction score
wooooooow you are a superst mr fenderman,im now able to at last get to those setting,ive been pulling my hair out all week with this
i come on here and 5 mins later problem solved,a huge thankyou from TOM,

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score