DeepStack Window Open But No Analysis

Dorsey Pender

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I am new to DeepStack. I read this but don't understand how to open this and view the analysis.

When this window is open while Testing & Tuning DeepStack is enabled in the clip viewer
window, results here will be updated as you play or seek through the video.

Where is the Testing and Tuning enabled?

Attachments

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score
Open a clip identified by DeepStack. Right click on the clip as it plays. Select "testing and tuning" from that menu then select DeepStack analysis. Replay the clip and you'll see the results. Once you have enabled testing and tuning all subsequent clips will display in the analysis window. Keep in mind this is CPU intensive and really shouldn't be left on as a default.

The BI help file is your friend. Have a look in there.

Dorsey Pender

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
How do you tune DeepStack?

Open a clip identified by DeepStack. Right click on the clip as it plays. Select "testing and tuning" from that menu then select DeepStack analysis. Replay the clip and you'll see the results. Once you have enabled testing and tuning all subsequent clips will display in the analysis window. Keep in mind this is CPU intensive and really shouldn't be left on as a default.

The BI help file is your friend. Have a look in there.

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score
You tune DS by adjusting motion detection in BI to cover the specific areas of interest and by having DS detect the objects you're interest in in the AI configuration of each camera using DS. For example you probably want to detect people and various vehicles but not elephants, giraffes or zebras, so you'd list people and the vehicle types you're interested in. DS allows you to increase sensitivity of BI motion detection and suppress false alerts at the same time.

Cam_curious

Young grasshopper
Reaction score