Dahua or HiKVision advice needed for daughter protection with anxiety

Evroul

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Hello from Denmark

So I have had to cancel my family’s alarm subscription (Ends feb. 1st.) ow wanna replace it with some cameras of my own. We have a child with severe autism and anxiety so “surveillance” of the house is paramount for her well being.

Right now the company uses 3 x Arlo essential I believe it is. Absolutely sad quality at night.
My question is really from attached pictures of what I want to cover do I need 8MP and 2.8 or 4mm. I’m no expert and have read so much and seen so many reviews my eyes hurt. Luckily a friend I have pointed me here for sound advice.

So if any advice on Hik or Dahua and what specs for my terasse and backyard and drive way would be greatly appreciated.

My own initial idea was 2 x Hikvision DS-2CD2386G2-ISU/SL (2.8 mm) AcuSense 4K 8MP for back and terrace and a 4MP for driveway. But perhaps Dahua is better and 4MP x 3 is enough.

Best regards

Skærmbillede 2023-12-25 kl. 23.10.12.jpeg.png
Vis seneste fotos.jpeg.png
Vis seneste fotos.jpeg.png

Evroul

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Hi, I have had a 25% price increase and thus have invested in my own setup. It is the cameras that are missing and the Arlos were lackluster in all areas at night plus they belong to the company. So any advice on 4 or 8MP and brand is my hope :)

thx

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Great all around camera.
Send @EMPIRETECANDY a direct message for pricing to your location.

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
The camera he linked is Dahua OEM so you get it for less by not paying for the logo.

4MP is the sweet spot for surveillance cameras. 8MP suffers from a very limited depth of focus.

Evroul

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
@wittaj

I have actually ordered HikVision 8MP Acusense. I can see from videos I'm better off with the 4MP ColorVu version!
Gotta send back and reorder

wittaj

IPCT Contributor