Blue Iris

Doug2

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I downloaded BI to my ONN android tablet till I learned BI only works with windows so can I download the BI .exe file again to my windows computer since I haven't used the Keycode yet? Thanks Doug

Doug2

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
even if it has been installed on one system, you can 'deactivate' it, and activate it on another system almost immediately. I did this when I moved my install from my desktop system to a dedicated mini PC.
Thanks from a grateful old Vet.

Last edited by a moderator:

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Thanks from a grateful old Vet.
Thanks for your service...unless you mean you're a veterinarian..then thanks for that too! :lol:

BTW, I'm an old vet, too (Vietnam).....and although no animal vet, we've got 4 dogs that are eating us out of house and home but keeping OUR animal vet in the black....$220 bill just yesterday for X-rays and meds. Yikes!

Left Coast Geek

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
...we've got 4 dogs that are eating us out of house and home but keeping OUR animal vet in the black....$220 bill just yesterday for X-rays and meds. Yikes!
we're down to our son's dog, a 12 or 13 year old McNab shorthair border collie, who is deaf. Son couldn't take him to the UK, so it was us or the pound. he sleeps facing the door, away from whomever he's guarding. normally its my wife, but she's been out of town for a few weeks, so he's been my shadow.

sleeps all day, then late at night he goes out in the back (via the dog door) and barks at the wildlife outside the fence. :-/

(yes, thats a small coyote)

Doug2

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Thanks for your service...unless you mean you're a veterinarian..then thanks for that too! :lol:

BTW, I'm an old vet, too (Vietnam).....and although no animal vet, we've got 4 dogs that are eating us out of h-ouse and home but keeping OUR animal vet in the black....$220 bill just yesterday for X-rays and meds. Yikes!