Blue Iris and DCS 933L problems

Walnut

n3wb
Reaction score
My first post on this forum, but it has been a gold mine to help me solve other problems. I would be very grateful if someone could help me with a problem that has got me totally stumped.

I have been trying to connect a D-Link 933L to my Blue Iris, but they do not recognise each other. I think I may not be entering the correct settings into the camera. I am getting 12029 messages.

I have a Proliant running BI 3.66 and have set up Loftek and Tenvis cameras before with no issues. I use No-Ip for DNS and have set the cameras up with static IP addresses. The BI settings for the D-Link are the same as I have used previously. I am a bit confused as to what settings I need to enter on the advanced settings page for the camera. The camera broadcasts fine through MyDLink. I have port forwarded and set up as I did with the other cams.

And suggestions welcomed as I am no expert in this area.

Many thanks.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
@Walnut welcome to the forum...make sure the ip address and other credentials are correct...post an image of you video configuration tab

Last edited by a moderator:

MartyO

Banned
Reaction score
My first post on this forum, but it has been a gold mine to help me solve other problems. I would be very grateful if someone could help me with a problem that has got me totally stumped.

I have been trying to connect a D-Link 933L to my Blue Iris, but they do not recognise each other. I think I may not be entering the correct settings into the camera. I am getting 12029 messages.