Beginning with AI

Kazzaw

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi all,

I've been reading through numerous threads over the last few months, but the continuous updates and feature changes to both CPAI and BlueIris are starting to get a little overwhelming.

I've been using BI successfully now for 6 months, and I'm starting to look into advanced features of AI - Including person detection, animal detection, LPR from a single camera and Face Detection.

My hardware is as follows (taken from the CPAI screen)
Code:
Server version:   2.5.6
System:           Windows
Operating System: Windows (Microsoft Windows 10.0.17763)
CPUs:             12th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-12600 (Intel)
                  1 CPU x 6 cores. 12 logical processors (x64)
GPU (Primary):    Quadro P600 (2 GiB) (NVIDIA)
                  Driver: 537.70, CUDA: 12.2 (up to: 12.2), Compute: 6.1, cuDNN: 8.5
System RAM:       31 GiB
Platform:         Windows
BuildConfig:      Release
Execution Env:    Native
Runtime Env:      Production
Runtimes installed:
  .NET runtime:     8.0.0
  .NET SDK:         8.0.100
  Default Python:   Not found
  Go:               Not found
  NodeJS:           Not found
Video adapter info:
  NVIDIA Quadro P600:
    Driver Version     31.0.15.3770
    Video Processor    Quadro P600
System GPU info:
  GPU 3D Usage       3%
  GPU RAM Usage      1.9 GiB
Global Environment variables:
  CPAI_APPROOTPATH = <root>
  CPAI_PORT        = 32168
It's important to note that I do not have access to the iGPU on this machine, as it is virtualized and something else uses the iGPU. I do have performance issues, and if I can't rectify them fully (which I think may be the cause of some of my issues) I'll look to move the BI/CPAI setup to a dedicated host.

For now, I have 3 cameras. Front North, Front South and South 180.