Another newbie here with general camera and install location recommendations

Reaction score
Good day and thank you for allowing me to join the group!

I have spent the last week or so reading multiple threads within these forums. My gosh, some of you are truly amazing and knowledgeable when it comes to home, security cameras, and all the hardware and technology behind it.