Alternative to Blue Iris

linzheng

n3wb
Reaction score
I've been running Blue Iris for the last 2 years on 10700k and Nvidia P2000, and it's too fiddly for me at times.
I'll be moving to a new place in a couple of months. Therefore, I'm asking people's opinion on a "it just works" system that doesn't need to have all the BI features.

Issues I had with BI includes but not limited to: random high RAM usage, old clip not deleting, too much false alarm with sense.ai, etc.
Please do not suggest how I can fix these issues, I just want to try a more user-friendly alternative with good AI detection. I don't mind buying new hardware, budget for the NVR is anything under $5k

Last edited:

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I've been running Blue Iris for the last 2 years on 10700k and Nvidia P2000, and it's too fiddly for me at times.
I'll be moving to a new place in a couple of months. Therefore, I'm asking people's opinion on a "it just works" system that doesn't need to have all the BI features.

Issues I had with BI includes but not limited to: random high RAM usage, old clip not deleting, too much false alarm with sense.ai, etc.
Please do not suggest how I can fix these issues, I just want to try a more user-friendly alternative with good AI detection. I don't mind buying new hardware.
Too bad you dont want to fix your user created issues. I run over 20 blue iris systems with none of this issues.
There are hundreds of alternatives to blue iris. All have issues. Every single one. Otherwise they would not need support forums. You dont mention what your budget is. You will not find anything for 60 bux that does this.

linzheng

n3wb
Reaction score
Added budget.
I have no doubt it's all user error and can be fixed, but pin pointing those errors can be frustrating sometimes, took me a few weeks trying different method to figure out why the old clips are not deleting.