2 Questions : Web feed and remove web interface control

jaygrovr

n3wb
Reaction score
Hey guys, I am very new to blue iris. I have two questions. I have a system that generates an HTML5 web interface, which is more of a status screen. Is there a way to get this into blue iris as a camera feed? If so where can I find out more about it.

Second question. I will have a few web clients running on different computers (dedicated machines). Each machine will have two monitors attached to it. Is there a way to remotely control what is displayed on the web interfaces? Also is there a way to hide all the other information on the screen and just have a clean multiview?

thanks again

Jason

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Your first question:
I came up with a way to stream YouTube content into Blue Iris ("BI") using a 3rd party, free program called OBS running on the BI server. That write up can be found here ==>> How I streamed a live YouTube video to Blue Iris 5.

Your second question.
If you are referring to different views in BI's built-in webserver "UI3", then check this out ==>> Different views in UI3

Check out UI3's built-in "Help", particularly "More Topics" => "URL parameters". If you place the "maximize" parameter on the end of the URL to open the webserver it will hide clips, controls, etc.

Example: http://BI-server-LAN-IP:BI-port/ui3.htm?maximize=1

jaygrovr

n3wb
Reaction score
Yes that was super helpful, but can I change the views of a remote web session from somewhere else? I want to be able to setup these views, if its a 4 multi or a single view, the ability to remotely change what is being shown. These monitors have no keyboard or mouse, they will be controlled from another system. Just wanted to know if that was possible or not. I would not want to wait for a refresh. I want to be able to tell it to switch views.

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score