Used System Camera Connection

CT@DRCMD

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi all,

I work at a small computer repair store as an intern and I was tasked with clearing data off of a used Hikvision DVR and cameras. My boss knows nothing about this system so I am basically googling everything trying to figure out how to go about clearing data and checking to make sure everything is working. In my process of figuring out how to clear the data, I did a reset to the system then did a factory reset thinking that would clear the data. I finally figured out how to clear data but now when I go to hook up the cameras, they show up in the camera setup section but there is no visual from the cameras on the main screen. I try to delete the cameras from the camera setup section but it says there is no IP camera for deletion. I am completely lost on what to do as I am still learning about the tech world and this system as well. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I believe I have a Hikvision ds-7608ni-e2/8p. I have no idea what type the cameras are but i can get pictures if needed.

Thanks again

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hi all,