GDMSS Plus Push Notifications do not work with latest firmware/GDMSS app

Ratfink11

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
HI All
Please forgive me up front for being a but frustrated...

SD59225UHNI PTZ Cameras running Firmware: 2.800.0000000.5.R, Build Date: 2019-08-27
GDMSS Plus 4.90.000, Nov 1, 2019.

GDMSS Push notifications no longer work with these 2 firmware and mobile app versions. I have spent days, months trouble shooting and figured this out. Probably someone else has already and Im new to the party.

• I have five cameras that work and five that don't.
  • All cameras are the exact same camera.
  • The only difference is 5 cameras are on firmware version 2.623.0000000.17.R.E4.2512.3S.NR, Build Date: 2019-01-19 and 5 cameras are on V2.800.0000000.5.R.E4.2512.3S.NR, Build Date: 2019-08-27
  • Dahua had made it impossible to roll back firmware and software versions... Unlike EVERY software company in the world from inception has always allowed rollbacks due to problems such as these....

After spending thousands of dollars and recently paying for a "Certified Installer" to investigate and solve... they couldnt figure it out.

The last update for the GDMSS Plus mobile app went backwards downhill into complete programmer incompetence.... The prior 2 versions actually worked better. How is that possible? I have even asked and begged for source code to rewrite and fix my own versions of firmware/gdmss mobile app, since Dahua is NEVER going to fix any of this. EVER.... I don't think I'm being unreasonable at all to ask for working software for cameras that are less than a year old... Does Dahua expect me to spend 20k every year to update cameras?

Can anyone provide any suggestions on the following?
  • Working push notifications between which versions of firmware and or mobile applications from Dahua.
  • A contact within Dahua that will solve the software problems?