DS-2CD7A26G0/P-IZHS slow interface loading and ANPR / LPR Issue (faulty unit?)

asuprasoft

n3wb
Reaction score
Good day to all!

I'm new to software development for IP cameras and i was assigned a project: write an app that fetches the number plate from an IP camera.
I looked around and got a brand new high-end HikVision model DS-2CD7A26G0/P-IZHS and started work.

At first i got the ANPR to work, but as i was working my way through the camera's config and getting accustomed with it, it started behaving weirdly:
  • considerably longer time to load the web interface than OOB (when i pulled it out of the box it was very responsive and worked great)
  • ANPR stopped working

What i tried:
-i reset to factory defaults and tried again. Same thing - unresponsive web interface, long loading times. ANPR does not work.
-i upgraded the firmware to V5.6.11 build 201111 - same thing. Camera stopped recogninsing license plates, interface takes forever to load.
-i changed the power supply (powered over PoE) - nothing changed.
-i reset all the switches and routers in the company (yes, i went that far) - noting changed.
-i even added a 32GB SD card - it recognised and formatted it, but still the interface is slow and worst of all ANPR does not work.

What i noticed is that, sometimes, the video stream get corrupt (with pink squares superimposed on the image), but, in the end it works.
I think this might be a hardware network issue.

I'm all out of options... can't get ANPR to work anymore. I attached a screenshot of how it used to work - not it does not anymore.
I suppose i either did something while playing in the options, either it's a faulty unit. Does anyone have any idea what might be causing this?

Thanks!

Attachments

asuprasoft

n3wb
Reaction score
Update: Fixed the UI lag problems

considerably longer time to load the web interface than OOB (when i pulled it out of the box it was very responsive and worked great)