CCTV Controller

NovoRei

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello,

I have zero knowledge on this matter and a quick search didn't provide the answer I need.

I need a CCTV deck/panel/keyboard controller that works with SmartPSS or BI (or something else). I need it to have the most easy/friendly interface for quick playback and for users whose main task is not to operate the system.

The user workflow is:
1. The user select a camera/channel with the mouse.
2. Press the playback function key at the controller
3. Roll the knob fwd/bwd to the point of interest.
4. Press others keys to select: fwd/bwd playback speed; fwd/bwd search knob speed
5. Press a key to take a picture
6. Press a key to return to live view.

I don't need PTZ/camera control.

Would be something like below but with the mentioned functionalities.

Is there something that does it?

Thanks.

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
You have a PC with monitor screen in front of the user because you said " the user select a camera/channel with the mouse."

So wouldn't it be simpler to the have the user perform the desired functions ("playback", "fwd/bwd", "take a picture", "return to live view") on that same PC monitor screen WITHOUT having to look at and use another device like the example shuttle?

I'm thinking of BI but with a custom screen to accomplish what you want.

NovoRei

n3wb
Reaction score
You have a PC with monitor screen in front of the user because you said " the user select a camera/channel with the mouse."

So wouldn't it be simpler to the have the user perform the desired functions ("playback", "fwd/bwd", "take a picture", "return to live view") on that same PC monitor screen WITHOUT having to look at and use another device like the example shuttle?

I'm thinking of BI but with a custom screen to accomplish what you want.
The user is not a CCTV operator.

SmartPSS for example:
1. Select the tile.