CBDC (Central Bank Digital Currency)

David L

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Figured I would start a Thread of what looks to be the World's future Currency...

David L

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Recently my wife retired, being a Self-Employed Contractor I was on her employer's health Insurance. As of a few months ago, I am no longer insured. I am too young for Medicare. I have had quotes of $500-700 monthly premiums which is outrageous IMO. Being uninsured has raised many concerns, of course.

Which got me thinking of this new currency and what I see as a possible potential future problem. Speaking of no Ins., lets say I end up in the hospital during this new Digital Currency period. A huge hospital/doctor bill comes my way, as the case with most hospitals these days. What will stop them from withdrawing the total amount from my digital account, my retirement savings, and putting me under a bridge? Actually think of any debt owed. Don't get me wrong, we pay all our bills, we have a Credit score in the 800s. But as with Hospitals/Doctors, they have Insurance Rates and Uninsurance Rates of which both are very negotiable. My scare is once the total amount is withdrawn, it leaves little if no room for negotiating the rate or payment plans.

I may be over thinking this and I hope to have some sort of Health Ins. sometime soon but I have 4 more years until Medicare.

I understand we are already in a digital banking age and this is a push is to get rid of paper/coin currency but what is different with CBDC is it is a One World Currency. I may be wrong, but I see funds transferred first then negotiate a debt settlement later. I hope I am wrong.

rolibr24

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
I’ll identify as a illegal who just crossed the border before I take part of a central digital currency.

You can bet your life savings that not a single one of them will be part of that. There will always be options for cash (gold, silver, bitcoin etc) and barter.

David L