Camera Configuration 90deg Flip

HMC8403

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
Sorry for being one of those annoying guys but I have until August 6th to finish setting up a system I just received from Andy. I am a complete newbie at this and some things I just cut figure out in time. Is it bad to wish for the CoronaVirus to delay my deployment :oops:

I got the NVR5216-16P-4ks2E up and running and managed to install two cameras before it started to rain. The one IPC-T5442T-ZE is covering a long fence line so I am attempting to flip it 90 degrees. Within the camera UI I see the aspect ratio fine, when I view the feed via the NVR or iPhone app, the ratio is off and the NVR displays an error within seconds. FYI the camera mounting is temporary, just seeing how the picture looks.

And if anyone reading this knows how I should configure a Unifi USG so I can remote view, I would be grateful. That will probable be my next annoying post.

Thanks everyone.

Attachments

Reaction score
I know nothing about NVRs but I am tagging @bigredfish here as he is the resident expert on Dahua NVRs.

Don't know if you saw this post:

Good luck on getting finished before your deployment.

HMC8403

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
I know nothing about NVRs but I am tagging @bigredfish here as he is the resident expert on Dahua NVRs.

Don't know if you saw this post:

Good luck on getting finished before your deployment.
Thanks, I hadn't seen this; wish I did 10 hours ago. I appreciate your referral.

bigredfish

Known around here
Reaction score
So you're correct that when you flip 90 degrees, the NVR and DMSS app do not show the correct aspect ratio.

However if you use SmartPSS as I do for a Live viewer and Playback/Download tool (much better than the NVR) you'll see that it does display the correct aspect ratio as does the actual exported, recorded video in SmartPSS and Media Player

flip-1.jpg flip-2.jpg flip-3.jpg flip-4.jpg

bigredfish

Known around here
Reaction score