5.5.6 - March 12, 2022 - Major UI3 browser client release, timeline playback is now available!

mayop

n3wb
Joined
Jul 20, 2020
Messages
29
Reaction score
22
Location
Canada
Anyone have issues with h265 streams and recordings with 5.5.6? None of my h265 recordings will play using ui3 and the cameras will not show the h265 mainstream when viewing live (Sub stream is h264). Soon as I downgrade to 5.5.5 it all works normally.

My cameras that use h264 for both main and sub streams work normally.
 

bjohnrini

Young grasshopper
Joined
May 2, 2021
Messages
44
Reaction score
13
Location
USA
Deepstack quit working for me after upgrading and I had to rebuild my database. Couldn't see any clips.
 

MythicFrost

Young grasshopper
Joined
Feb 11, 2021
Messages
58
Reaction score
18
Location
192.168.0.1
Anyone have issues with h265 streams and recordings with 5.5.6? None of my h265 recordings will play using ui3 and the cameras will not show the h265 mainstream when viewing live (Sub stream is h264). Soon as I downgrade to 5.5.5 it all works normally.

My cameras that use h264 for both main and sub streams work normally.
I also noticed recently I have been unable to view the main stream. I only see the sub stream (low quality) even when solo viewing a single cam.
 

CrazyAsYou

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
171
Reaction score
183
Location
England, Near Sheffield
I also noticed recently I have been unable to view the main stream. I only see the sub stream (low quality) even when solo viewing a single cam.
I think it UI3 only shows the main stream when the viewing space/size (Viewport) you have is large enough for it to make sense. I could be wrong but that's how it seems to work on my system.

1648897617004.png
 

MythicFrost

Young grasshopper
Joined
Feb 11, 2021
Messages
58
Reaction score
18
Location
192.168.0.1
I think it UI3 only shows the main stream when the viewing space/size (Viewport) you have is large enough for it to make sense. I could be wrong but that's how it seems to work on my system.
Yeah, it usually uses sub stream when viewing all of them at once since they are small, but one I select one and it takes up the full viewport, it normally goes to high quality but recently it stays sub stream quality.
 

CrazyAsYou

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
171
Reaction score
183
Location
England, Near Sheffield
completly ignore what I said above, just tested on my system and I get the main stream on single camera selected even if I have a really small viewport (firefox window made smaller) I only get sub streams on multi (all cam) view.
 

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
14,848
Reaction score
27,582
Location
USA
One of the great things about BI is it is constantly getting improvements.

GAME CHANGER just added to 5.5.6.8 that gets in more in line with one of the few items an NVR can do better - do a search by alert type.

And just like that, BI 5.5.6.8 now has the ability to search by your Deepstack items! It will not work for items identified prior to the update though, but moving forward it does.


1649099797918.png
 

Kameraad

Pulling my weight
Joined
Oct 23, 2016
Messages
156
Reaction score
127
One of the great things about BI is it is constantly getting improvements.

GAME CHANGER just added to 5.5.6.8 that gets in more in line with one of the few items an NVR can do better - do a search by alert type.

And just like that, BI 5.5.6.8 now has the ability to search by your Deepstack items! It will not work for items identified prior to the update though, but moving forward it does.


1649099797918.png
Is this only for deepstack (http?) or also possible with triggers through mqtt?
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
11,963
Reaction score
12,320
Location
USA
Option not available in UI3 yet?
The person/vehicle alerts, nope. Those database views are undocumented and I don't use AI analytics myself so I don't have a way to test the most obvious view names that Ken might have used. I sent him an email to ask.

It's being worked on for UI3.
What is?
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
11,963
Reaction score
12,320
Location
USA
One of the great things about BI is it is constantly getting improvements.

GAME CHANGER just added to 5.5.6.8 that gets in more in line with one of the few items an NVR can do better - do a search by alert type.

And just like that, BI 5.5.6.8 now has the ability to search by your Deepstack items! It will not work for items identified prior to the update though, but moving forward it does.
This is in UI3-206 and should be released in a BI patch today. Do note, I don't use AI so I haven't tested it myself. Please report any defects.

1649172050624.png
...
1649172037016.png
 

jaydeel

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
750
Reaction score
738
Location
SF Bay Area
Help PDF changes w/ update 5.5.5.9

I've found quite a few significant changes in the latest help PDF.
These are not mentioned in the 'Update notes' section.
Also noticed many grammar fixes (hyphens, double-spaces, etc.).

Page 55... PTZ/Control chapter, 'Options' section... new setting Daylight only

1649267476857.png

Page 56... PTZ/Control chapter, 'Motion detection' section... new setting Override AI to confirm

1649267244551.png

Page 105... 'Pre-trigger video buffer' changed to 'Pre-trigger record time'

Page 105... Record tab... new setting Fully include with alert
1649264391456.png

Page 116... New additions to the Clip list filter previously noted above by @wittaj (post #27).

Page 134... Push Notifications settings
1649265298664.png

Page 135... 'Run a program or write to a file' action - new setting Also execute on Remote Management
Page 144... 'Do command' action - new setting Also execute on Remote Management

1649265547282.png

Page 230... JSON 'alertlist' command

1649266901131.png

Page 241... JSON 'timeline' command

1649267041710.png
 

Attachments

spammenotinoz

Pulling my weight
Joined
Apr 4, 2019
Messages
324
Reaction score
249
Location
Sydney
I also noticed recently I have been unable to view the main stream. I only see the sub stream (low quality) even when solo viewing a single cam.
Yes me also, had the same with 5.5.6.8 also, 5.5.6.9 fixed the Deepstack issue, but wouldn't display any live images. Attempted a re-install, but rolled-back to last stable and all good now.

PS; Yes I double-checked all filter options.
 

spammenotinoz

Pulling my weight
Joined
Apr 4, 2019
Messages
324
Reaction score
249
Location
Sydney
Saves him having to put PM and AM on the zoomed timeline. 24 hour clocks are easy, come on, get with the real world :)
That's isn't wasn't the question. The question is why the view changes from 24 to 12 to 24 depending on Zoom and say not just 24hours. It's cosmetic only, and also curious to understand if this was a conscious decision,
 

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
14,848
Reaction score
27,582
Location
USA
That's isn't wasn't the question. The question is why the view changes from 24 to 12 to 24 depending on Zoom and say not just 24hours. It's cosmetic only, and also curious to understand if this was a conscious decision,
Whatever the issue was, it was fixed in the next revision.
 

jaydeel

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
750
Reaction score
738
Location
SF Bay Area
New feature in v5.5.6.14

Ken recently added a ‘Camera’ control to the ‘Run a program or write to a file’ action executed from the Schedule tab’s ‘Run action set each N min’ control.

What it does: This new feature now permits access to camera-specific macros in this action. Previously camera macros would not expand when used in this action.

Benefit? We can now log camera performance data on a periodic basis.

I’m currently using the action in screenshot #2 to log dual-stream camera bitrates 10x per hour (every 6 min),
and the action in screenshot #3 to log dual-stream camera FPS.

Note that you need to create an action for EACH CAMERA you want to log.

Screenshot #1 … from the Settings > Schedule tab
1650729308687.png

Screenshot #2
1650729379236.png

Screenshot #3
1650729813271.png

Before creating these actions, you should create the blank *.csv files as follows.
CSV files require a header row. You should terminate the header row with return to create a new row.
(Optionally, if the data has already been collected in *.csv file, you can add the header row by opening the file in a text editor.)

File ’bitrate_log.csv’…

1650730184140.png

File ‘fps_log.csv’ …

1650730269789.png
 
Last edited:

jaydeel

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
750
Reaction score
738
Location
SF Bay Area
I should have added these notes to my previous post.
  1. Note that the timestamp macro excludes seconds, i.e., :%S. This is intentional, with the goal of giving each camera an identical timestamp.

  2. If the camera is not dual stream, then the bitrate log’s Parameters fields should instead be as follows.
    1650731338595.png
    The reason is that macro %k expands to the 'Mainstream(kB/s)' value when the camera is not dual stream, and macro %007 expands to blank.

    And the FPS log’s Parameters field should be as follows:
    1650731382226.png
    The reason is that macro %f expands to the 'Mainstream(FPS)' value when the camera is not dual stream, and macro %006 expands to blank.



 
Last edited:

TheWaterbug

Getting comfortable
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Messages
439
Reaction score
815
Location
Palos Verdes
I just upgraded all of 3 of my installations to 5.5.6.20, and I'm generally very pleased. Timeline view in UI3 has improved the overall function of BI by 10x. :clap:

Questions:
  1. The Next Clip and Prev Clip buttons take me to the start of the next/prev "clip" where "clip" appears to be defined as either the next Alert OR the start of the next recording period (clip). Is there a way to ignore the start of New clips and skip only to the next Alert? I thought I had stumbled on this a few days ago, but now I'm back to Prev and Next going to the start of each clip and/or each Alert.
  2. Is there a way to force a 3 x 3 layout of my cameras, even though I have only 8 cameras currently? Based on the way the cameras correspond to their physical locations, rows of 3, 3, and 2 cameras make a lot more sense than 2 rows of 4 cameras.
 
Top